Skip to content

7 :: patterns

5 October 2009

7 :: patterns

me :: dad
sx70 :: d80*
[*with his new 50mm lens]

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 9 October 2009 20:21

    This pair of shots and the concept of your blog just reached out and grabbed me. Your quilt work is just lovely and the relationship with your dad even lovelier. I look forward to what you two come up with next! Have fun.

  2. Ash permalink
    6 October 2009 17:26

    I love this pair, so lovely.
    (also, yay 50mm!)
    xo

  3. 5 October 2009 22:48

    so sweet… thank you for theses pictures and this blog !

  4. 5 October 2009 16:30

    The quilts were made by claire for her Dad (that’s me!) The small one to cover him (that’s me) when he was resting in his beautiful leather recliner/rocker chair, (also provided by claire for her Dad (that’s me) to help him (that’s me) recover from major surgery); the large one to cover his bed as he (her Dad – that’s me) was so impressed by the smaller one. This picture I call ‘patterns of love’ for all the love, care and attention to every little detail that went into creating them. Thank you darling!

  5. 5 October 2009 14:01

    I love the patchwork of both the light shining through the bridge structure and of the beautiful quilt!
    Have a lovely evening.
    Char

  6. 5 October 2009 11:35

    Beautiful

Leave a Reply

